Elections are conducted
by the
Tax Assessor Collectors Office

Tonya Ratcliff, Early Voting Clerk
Kaufman County Courthouse Annex
100 N. Washington, Kaufman, TX 75142
P.O. Box 339, Kaufman, TX 75142


Next Election:
November 8, 2016  General Election

For Election results for Kaufman County

For Early voting hours and locations: 



For Election day locations:



For current Voter ID information see;  





Voting by Mail: Mail-in ballots should be sent to the address below.
 Tonya Ratcliff
 Early Voting Clerk
 Kaufman County Courthouse Annex
 P.O. Box 339
 Kaufman, Texas 75142  


For candidate information see; http://www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/candidates/guide/index.shtml

 For more information on filing required Campaign Finance Reports see; http://www.ethics.state.tx.us/



1. Persons under 18 years of age.
2. Persons who are mentally incompetent as determined by a final judgment in court.
3. Persons while incarcerated, on parole, mandatory supervision, or probation as a result of a felony conviction.
4. Persons who have been convicted of a felony and have not completed their sentence. 


1. You must be a citizen of the United States.
2. You must be at least 18 years of age on the day of the election.
3. You must be a resident of the county.
4. You must be registered to vote.

1. Complete a post-card application for voter registration and mail it, postage-free, or present it in person to the County Voter Registrar, Tax Assessor-Collector, or a Deputy Voter Registrar in your county.
Voter registration forms are available at the Republican Headquarters, the County Clerk's office or from the Voter Registrar.
2. You may register to vote at any time, but your application must be received by the registrar of voters 30 days before an election in order to vote in that election.
3. You may register to vote if you are at least 17 years and 10 months of age, but you may not vote until you are 18 years of age.
4. You may register to vote at the Texas Department of Public Safety when renewing your drivers license.

HOW TO VOTE BY MAIL: · Send a request for a ballot to the Early Voting Clerk by mail, common carrier, contract carrier, or by fax if the voter is absent from the county. The application must be in writing and signed by the applicant. It must have the name of the applicant, the address at which the applicant is registered to vote, the address to which the ballot is to be mailed, for which election application is being made, and the reason for early voting by mail (out of town during voting period, over 65, disabled, or sick).      

 There are  thirty (30) voting precincts. Below are the new polling locations.

 County Wide Voting Locations  by Redistricting    

                                     Go to link at top of page for current locations for November 8, 2016 General Election                              

Pct. 1 First Baptist Church/Kaufman 302 S. WashingtonKaufman         
Pct. 2 Ola Church of Christ 9720 St. Hwy 243Kaufman
Pct. 3 First Baptist Church/Forney 1003 College St. (F.M. 741)Forney
Pct. 4 Taltly Baptist Church 5210 N. FM 148Crandall
Pct. 5 Terrell Service Center  400 Industrial BlvdTerrell
Pct. 6 Able Springs Fire Station 30108 FM 429Terrell
Pct. 7 Devonshire HOA 1201 Ravenhill RoadForney
Pct. 8 Emmanuel Baptist Church 1717 N. FrancisTerrell
Pct. 9 Elmo Fire Station12777 FM 2728Terrell
Pct. 10 Scurry ISD Admin Bldg10705 S. St Hwy 34Scurry
Pct. 11 Beacon Hill Baptist Church 594 Hwy 80 West  Forney
Pct. 12 Lively Baptist Church 18075 S.  FM 148Kemp
Pct. 13 Mustang Creek Church  13851FM 548 Forney
Pct. 14 Highpoint Water District 16983 Valley View Road Forney
Pct. 15 First Baptist Church Kemp 1320 S. ElmKemp
Pct. 16 Mabank City Hall 129 E. MarketMabank
Pct. 17 Pointview Baptist Church 110 FM 3039Combine
Pct. 18 Crandall/Combine Community  Ctr 500 W. Lewis/FM 3039Crandall
Pct. 19 First Assembly of God Church 203 MainTerrell
Pct. 20 Terrell Bingo 14701 Hwy 205Terrell
Pct. 21 Abner Baptist Church 6877 FM 2727Kaufman
Pct. 22 Post Oak Bend Community Ctr 1175 CR 278Kaufman
Pct. 23 Oak Ridge City Hall 8450 N. St. Hwy 34Terrell
Pct. 24 Rose Hill SUD 1377 CR 274Kaufman
Pct. 25 Forney Sub Courthouse 200 E. MainForney
Pct. 26 Bethlehem Baptist Church 500 S. FrancisTerrell
Pct. 27 East Side Church of Christ  627 S. FM 548 Forney
Pct. 28 Kaufman County Library 3790 S. HoustonKaufman
Pct. 29 Heartland Community Center 6622 FM 741 Forney
Pct. 30 Warsaw Community Center 6430 FM 148 Kaufman


See www.sos.tx.state.us/ For more information on voting or information regarding voting for those in the military and overseas voting 


 Disclaimer:  This website is not affliliated with the Kaufman County Republican Party. 
 This website was created in 2004.